Ode to Joy ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Not long after releasing the dark and contemplative Schmilco in 2016, Wilco went on hiatus, and as the members involved themselves in various projects, leader Jeff Tweedy released his first two proper solo albums, 2018's Warm and its 2019 sibling Warmer. Where Schmilco possessed a subtle but clear undercurrent of dread, Warm and Warmer were full of warmth and compassion, however wary, as if to offer solace after the band peeked into the abyss. After returning to the stage in mid-2019, Wilco have staked out a middle ground ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Bright Leaves
  2. Before Us
  3. One and a Half Stars
  4. Quiet Amplifier
  5. Everyone Hides
  6. White Wooden Cross
  7. Citizens
  8. We Were Lucky
  9. Love is Everywhere (Beware)
  10. Hold Me Anyway
  11. An Empty Corner
Show Fewer Tracks

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions