Show Synopsis

Robert Shaw is dead, but his recorded legacy lives on -- that is, if you can call recordings living. Telarc -- the label which served Shaw so faithfully in life by recording the greatest American choral conductor who ever lived in the core choral repertoire in exemplary sound -- Telarc is releasing every little scrap of music that the grand old man ever recorded. If sometimes those scraps are rather scrappy, well, we must be grateful. How else would we ever hear the master in such recherché repertoire as Tallis and Victoria ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. If ye love me, anthem for 4 voices
  2. A new commandment, anthem for 4 voices
  3. O vos omnes, qui transitis per viam, motet for 4 voices
  4. O magnum mysterium, motet for 4 voices
  5. O Magnum Mysterium, for chorus
  6. O magnum mysterium, motet for chorus (4 motets pour le temps de Noël), FP 152/1
  7. Vespers (All-Night Vigil), for alto, tenor & chorus, Op. 37: Khvalite imya Gospodne, Op.37/8
  8. Der Entfernten ("Wohl denk' ich allenthalben"), quartet for male voices, D. 331
  9. Wondrous Love ("What Wondrous Love Is This"), hymn
  10. Amazing Grace
  11. Sometimes I Feel Like A Moanin' Dove
  12. Totus tuus, for chorus, Op. 60
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions