Nutshell Library


Show Synopsis

This 4-volume boxed set contains an alphabet book, a book of rhymes about each month, a counting book, and a cautionary tale all written and illustrated by Maurice Sendak. This title includes the titles Alligators All Around, Chicken Soup with Rice, One Was Johnny, and Pierre.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Jan 31, 2014

used as gift

I used this little set of books for a gift at Xmas. The content was the same as years before and it brought tears to the eyes of my daughter who had relinquished the set received many years ago to her older sister. You have to love little books that bring to memory such a happy time!
Judy K

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions