Show Synopsis

The second full-length collaborative effort between Jerry Garcia (guitar/vocals) and David Grisman (mandolin, mando-cello, tenor banjo, vocals) is arguably their most endearing as well. Just as its title suggests, Not for Kids Only (1993) is an album of folkie standards and traditional tunes that is -- as Grisman so eloquently depicts in his liner notes -- "our answer to 'Barney.'" The material chosen is comprised of songs they had undoubtedly encountered at one time or another during their respective careers, both of which ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Jenny Jenkins
  2. Freight Train
  3. Horse Named Bill
  4. Three Men Went A-Hunting
  5. When First Unto This Country
  6. Arkansas Traveler
  7. Hop Along Peter
  8. Teddy Bears' Picnic
  9. There Ain't No Bugs on Me
  10. Miller's Will
  11. Hot Corn, Cold Corn
  12. Shenandoah Lullaby
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions