Show Synopsis

Featuring a musical score by Academy Award winner Alan Menken and lyricist Jack Feldman, as well as a book by Tony Award winner Harvey Fierstein, the stage version of director Kenny Ortega's 1992 musical about the newsboys strike of 1899 in New York City, unlike its celluloid predecessor, has met with both critical and public acclaim. The original Broadway cast recording of Newsies is set for release in late spring 2012., Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Act 1. Overture
  2. Act 1. Santa Fe (Prologue)
  3. Act 1. Carrying the Banner
  4. Act 1. The Bottom Line
  5. Act 1. That's Rich
  6. Act 1. I Never Planned on You / Don't Come a-Knocking
  7. Act 1. The World Will Know
  8. Act 1. Watch What Happens
  9. Act 1. Seize the Day
  10. Act 1. Santa Fe
  11. Act 2. King of New York
  12. Act 2. Watch What Happens (Reprise)
  13. Act 2. The Bottom Line (Reprise)
  14. Act 2. Brooklyn's Here
  15. Act 2. Something to Believe In
  16. Act 2. Once and For All
  17. Act 2. Finale
  18. Santa Fe
  19. Seize the Day (Full Song with Dance Break)
  20. King of New York (Full Song with Dance Break)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions