Music by Ry Cooder ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Since he's a limited vocalist with erratic songwriting skills, one could justifiably argue that the soundtrack medium is the best vehicle for Ry Cooder's talents, allowing him to construct eclectic, chiefly instrumental pieces drawing upon all sorts of roots music and ethnic flavors (often, but not always, employing his excellent blues and slide guitar). This two-CD, 34-song compilation gathers excerpts from 11 of the soundtracks he worked on between 1980 and 1993 (three of the cuts, from the 1981 film Southern Comfort, are ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Paris, Texas
  2. Theme from Southern Comfort
  3. Theme from Alamo Bay
  4. Across the Borderline
  5. Highway 23
  6. Bomber Bash
  7. Greenhouse
  8. Nice Bike
  9. I Like Your Eyes
  10. Main Theme
  11. See You in Hell, Blind Boy
  12. Feelin' Bad Blues
  13. Swamp Walk
  14. Angola
  15. Viola Lee Blues
  16. The Long Riders
  17. Archie's Funeral (Hold to God's Unchanging Hand)
  18. Jesse James
  19. King of the Street
  20. Sunny's Tune
  21. No Quiero
  22. Cruising with Rafe
  23. Klan Meeting
  24. I Can't Walk This Time/The Prestige
  25. East St. Louis
  26. Goose and Lucky
  27. Goyakla Is Coming
  28. Canoes Upstream
  29. Cancion Mixteca
  30. Maria
  31. Bound for Canaan (Sieber & Davis)
  32. Bound for Canaan (Sieber & Davis) (The 6th Cavalry)
  33. Train to Florida
  34. Houston in Two Seconds
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions