Show Synopsis

A rather mistitled compilation, as Mr. Love contains a clutch of non-love/lovelorn songs. There again, it's easy to overlook the fact that Gregory Isaacs recorded a slew of phenomenal roots cuts during the late '70s and into the early '80s. A good number of them appeared on the Pre and Frontline labels. The latter released three Isaacs albums during this period, all of which disappeared without a trace. Thankfully, the label bundled up a bumper 21 tracks from those records for this collection, which received U.S. release ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Mr. Brown
  2. Word of the Farmer
  3. Black Liberation Struggle
  4. Poor and Clean
  5. Slave Market
  6. Uncle Joe
  7. Universal Tribulation
  8. Confirm Reservation
  9. Protection
  10. Tribute to Waddy
  11. Let's Dance
  12. One More Time
  13. John Public
  14. Native Woman
  15. Lonely Girl
  16. If I Don't Have You
  17. Poor Millionaire
  18. My Only Lover
  19. Raving Tonight
  20. Hush Darling
  21. Soon Forward
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions