Mr. Fix It/California Dreaming ()


Show Synopsis

Blessed with a smooth, silky, and soulful voice, Winston Francis really hit his stride with a solid pair of rocksteady singles he recorded for Clement Dodd and Studio One in the late '60s, "Mr. Fix It" and a spooky Jamaican remake of the Mamas & the Papas' hit "California Dreaming." Each song generated and served as the title for its own album, and both of those albums are combined here on a single disc, along with two bonus cuts, a radio edit and an extended mix of "Let's Go to Zion." Francis is a confident and versatile ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Same Old Song
  2. Fools Fall in Love
  3. Games People Play
  4. Too Experienced
  5. Eretta
  6. Send Me Some Loving
  7. Love Me Today Not Tomorrow
  8. Don't Change
  9. Venus
  10. Mr. Fix It
  11. Chain Gang
  12. I'll Make You My Own
  13. Stand
  14. What Does It Take
  15. Never Had a Dream Come True
  16. California Dreaming
  17. Yester Me, Yester You
  18. Groovy Situation
  19. Turn Back the Hands of Time
  20. I've Lost Everything I Ever Had
  21. Angie Girl
  22. There's Always Something There
  23. By the Time I Get to Phoenix
  24. Baby Please
  25. Let's Go to Zion
  26. Let's Go to Zion
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

This item doesn't have extra editions

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.