Show Synopsis

This sumptuous collection of Johnny Osbourne's work for the Jammys label across the 1980s, rounding up 19 hits, crucial singles, and the occasional album track. Of course, this includes the singer's break-out smash "Water Pumping," which wowed the sound systems in 1983, but even before that, Osbourne was unleashing a steady stream of potent numbers, and thankfully a number of them are featured here. "Folly Ranking" dates from 1980, and its smack down of a notorious Kingston gang thrilled fans at home, and was the title of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. What a La La
  2. Chopper
  3. Can't Leave Us Alone
  4. Trench Town School
  5. Mr. Walker
  6. Rock and Come In
  7. Water Pumping
  8. Folly Ranking
  9. Fire Down Below
  10. Budy Bye
  11. Rewind
  12. Few Dollars More
  13. Fire
  14. On the Right Track
  15. Terrorist
  16. People Are You Ready
  17. Warrior
  18. Rock It Tonight
  19. No Ice Cream Sound
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions