Show Synopsis

You can let star tenor Roberto Alagna summarize the aims of this album himself (in brutal, unforgivable, gray-on-brown print): dedicated to his daughter Malèna, "This is doubtless the most intimate and personal album I have made." You may then wonder why Neapolitan and Sicilian songs, popular materials that aim for broad appeal rather than intimate and personal experience, would be chosen for such a project. It's true that something like Funiculì Funiculà is a bit odd in such a context, but several factors mitigate the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Malèna, song for voice
  2. Se Parla 'e Napule, song
  3. Marechiare, for voice & piano (or orchestra), C.S. 86
  4. Core 'ngrato, song
  5. Torna a Surriento, for voice & piano (or orchestra)
  6. Comme facette màmmeta?
  7. Etna (Sicilia focu e sangu), song
  8. Amuri Feritu, song
  9. Scetate for voice & orchestra
  10. Napolitanella (Canzona nova nova), song
  11. O sole mio, for voice & piano (or orchestra)
  12. Funiculì Funiculà, for voice & orchestra (& chorus ad lib)
  13. Tu si da mia, song
  14. I'te vurria vasà for voice & piano (or orchestra)
  15. Sicilianedda (Tarantella Prisuntusa), song
  16. Te voglio bene assaje, canzone napoletana for voice & piano
  17. Libertà, song
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions