Making Sense of the Bible: Literary Type as an Approach to Understanding


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Focusing on the eight major literary forms in the Bible--wisdom literature, liturgical materials, quasi-historical material, prophetic writings, collections of laws and precepts, apocalyptic literature, letters, and Gospels--Johnson describes each form's central features to give readers a sense of what to expect from each and how to approach it.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions