Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

No single-CD compilation could even begin to scratch the surface of Dennis Brown's best recordings, least of all one with a mere 15 tracks, but in its favor, Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown does provide some welcome variety. Highlighting both the singer's romantic numbers and cultural classics, and trawling through his '70s and '80s canons, this compilation attempts to sum up Brown's oeuvre in broad strokes. Eschewing his early years at Studio One, and any sense of chronology, the set kicks off with what would become ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Here I Come
  2. Promised Land
  3. Get Myself Together
  4. Revolution
  5. Money in My Pocket
  6. Silhouette
  7. Sitting and Watching
  8. Should I
  9. Westbound Train
  10. Wolves and Leopards
  11. Have You Ever Been in Love
  12. Stop Your Fighting
  13. Hold on to What You've Got
  14. Cassandra
  15. Wildfire
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions