Long Strange Trip: The Untold Story of the Grateful Dead [Motion Picture Soundtrack] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Amir Bar-Lev's winding, thorough Grateful Dead documentary is naturally titled Long Strange Trip -- really, what else could it have been called? -- and it's only appropriate that its accompanying soundtrack also follows a twisting road. The album -- available either as a two-disc set or a three-disc set at exclusive retailers -- tells a familiar tale, sometimes with familiar material, but it doesn't quite proceed in a predictable fashion. Like the film, the Long Strange Trip soundtrack skips entire portions of the Dead's ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Death Don't Have No Mercy
  2. St. Stephen
  3. Uncle John's Band
  4. Dark Star
  5. Easy Wind
  6. Candyman
  7. China Cat Sunflower
  8. I Know You Rider
  9. Morning Dew
  10. He's Gone
  11. The Music Never Stopped
  12. Scarlet Begonias
  13. Fire on the Mountain
  14. Althea
  15. Touch of Grey
  16. Dear Mr. Fantasy
  17. Hey Jude
  18. Ripple
  19. Brokedown Palace
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions