Lone Star Rising


Show Synopsis

In 1999, with the publication of "The Buckskin Line," Elmer Kelton launched a series of novels on the formative years of the Texas Rangers. Now the first three of these critically acclaimed books are now brought together in a single volume.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Apr 7, 2020

The Ranger Novels by Kelton

This book consists of the first three novels in this series featuring Andy Pickard, mostly. They are all good, solid Elmer Kelton works. And when it comes to his work, 99 percent of the time you know what you are going to get, and will not be disappointed. The only disappointment I have with this book is: the weight and the difficulty in holding the book to read it. The pages are quite stiff to open as well, especially when new. That is the principal reason for the 4 stars. My advice is buy these three novels separately if you are into collecting Mr. Kelton's work for your library.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions