Show Synopsis

Just about everything about Jimi Hendrix's performances in Maui, Hawaii, at the end of July in 1970 suggested they would likely be a train wreck. Hendrix's manager had invested in an ill-fated film about hippie culture and expanded consciousness, and the production was going off the rails. Hoping to make the movie more saleable, the filmmakers eagerly agreed to stage a concert starring Hendrix that would appear in the film. (In a brave display of full hippie-era spaciness, the producers divided the audience for the concert ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Chuck Wein (Intro)
  2. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
  3. In From the Storm
  4. Foxey Lady
  5. Hear My Train A-Comin'
  6. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  7. Fire
  8. Purple Haze
  9. Spanish Castle Magic
  10. Lover Man
  11. Message to Love
  12. Dolly Dagger
  13. Villanova Junction
  14. Ezy Ryder
  15. Red House
  16. Freedom
  17. Jam Back at the House
  18. Straight Ahead
  19. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)/Midnight Lightning; Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
  20. Stone Free
  21. Chuck Wein (Intro)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions