Show Synopsis

Live at Montreux 1982 & 1985 is a historically significant recording, presenting Stevie Ray Vaughan in the biggest show of his life to that date, then three years later, once he had become a star. The 1982 show is essentially the show that got his career started. He met both Jackson Browne and David Bowie after his set, and they were so impressed that Browne volunteered use of his studio (for free!) for Stevie to record what would become his debut album, and Bowie recruited him as lead guitarist for the Let's Dance album ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Hide Away
  2. Rude Mood
  3. Pride and Joy
  4. Texas Flood
  5. Love Struck Baby
  6. Dirty Pool
  7. Give Me Back My Wig
  8. Collins Shuffle
  9. Scuttle Buttin'
  10. Say What!
  11. Ain't Gone n' Give Up On Love
  12. Pride and Joy
  13. Mary Had a Little Lamb
  14. Tin Pan Alley (aka Roughest Place in Town)
  15. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  16. Texas Flood
  17. Life Without You
  18. Gone Home
  19. Couldn't Stand the Weather
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions