Show Synopsis

Renée Fleming turned 60 shortly before the release of this album in 2019. Its contents, recorded in 2017 and 2010, still date from her sixth decade, but there is no question that Fleming has the kind of natural-sounding voice that is aging well and should have a few more go-rounds in the operatic realm, even as she takes up less-demanding fare on the musical stage. The recording of Mahler's Rückert-Lieder, Op. 44, made in 2010 with Christian Thielemann leading the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra, is classic Fleming and is ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Wiegenlied ("Guten Abend, gut Nacht"), song for voice & piano, Op. 49/4
  2. Ständchen ("Der Mond steht über dem Berge"), song for voice & piano, Op. 106/1
  3. Lerchengesang ("Ätherische ferne Stimmen"), song for voice & piano, Op. 70/2
  4. Mondnacht ("Es war als hätt der Himmel"), song for voice & piano, WoO 21
  5. Des Liebsten Schwur ("Ei, schmollte mein Vater"), song for voice & piano, Op. 69/4
  6. Die Mainacht ("Wann der silberne Mond"), song for voice & piano, Op. 43/2
  7. Da unten im Tale, folk song for voice & piano, WoO 33/6
  8. Vergebliches Ständchen ("Guten Abend, mein Schatz"), song for voice & piano, Op. 84/4
  9. Frauenliebe und -leben, song cycle for voice & piano, Op. 42
  10. Rückert Lieder, song collection for voice & piano (or orchestra)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions