Judy at Carnegie Hall ()


Show Synopsis

Recorded and released in 1961, Judy at Carnegie Hall is one of the greatest live albums of all time, and the greatest of Garland's career. There's true electricity in each song, and her renditions of "That's Entertainment," "The Man That Got Away," and "Come Rain or Come Shine" will give you goose bumps, they're so loaded with emotion. With relentless verve, Garland takes on her entire musical catalogue with astonishing aplomb. There is little sign of the decades of self-abuse which had left her frail by the early '60s. But ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Overture: The Trolley Song/ Over the Rainbow/ The Man That Got Away
  2. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
  3. Almost Like Being in Love/This Can't Be Love
  4. Do It Again
  5. You Go to My Head
  6. Alone Together
  7. Who Cares?
  8. Puttin' on the Ritz
  9. How Long Has This Been Going On?
  10. Just You, Just Me
  11. The Man That Got Away
  12. San Francisco
  13. That's Entertainment!
  14. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  15. Come Rain or Come Shine
  16. You're Nearer
  17. A Foggy Day
  18. If Love Were All
  19. Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart
  20. Stormy Weather
  21. You Made Me Love You/For Me and My Gal/The Trolley Song
  22. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody
  23. Over the Rainbow
  24. Swanee
  25. After You've Gone
  26. Chicago
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Sep 24, 2009

Judy Garland at her very best

This is a marvelous recording live at Carnegie Hall so a great deal of the audience's pleasure is shared with the listener. Judy's singing is wonderful and the remembrances she shares throughout the recording are refreshing and fun to hear.

1 Silent Rating

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions