Show Synopsis

The King's Singers, an all-male a cappella sextet, have issued an extraordinarily large range of recordings, most of them quite successful. But they may be at their best in a circumscribed setting like that of the Christmas album, which brings their innovative harmonies into the sharpest relief. In this seasonal collection they offer traditional Christmas carols given new levels of musical tension by the addition of repeated harmonic figures in the accompanying voices, clashing with but not destabliizing the melody. They ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rise Up, Shepherd
  2. Gabriel's Message (Basque)
  3. Nol nouvelet, carol (French)
  4. What Child Is This? (Greensleeves)
  5. Legend (When Jesus Christ was but a child), song for voice & piano or orchestra (16 Children's Songs), Op. 54/5
  6. O Jesulein s, o Jesulein mild (O Little One Sweet), carol (NEH No. 31)
  7. Lullay my liking
  8. Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Silent Night)
  9. The quiet heart
  10. There is a flower
  11. Joy to the World
  12. Srnade d'hiver, for 4 male voices
  13. The Twelve Days of Christmas
  14. Gaudete Christus est natus (Piae Cantiones 1582)
  15. God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen (English)
  16. The Little Drummer Boy (Carol of the Drum), carol
  17. Jingle Bells
  18. Deck the Halls (Welsh)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions