Show Synopsis

For its debut album on Ricercar, Dulces Exuviae presents chansons by Josquin des Prez, and the subject of this 2019 release is suggested in the title, Adieu mes amours. Most of the selections dwell on loss and regret, two topics that were frequently explored by Josquin and his contemporaries, and which were favored throughout the Renaissance up to the time of John Dowland. Baritone Romain Bockler and lutenist Bor Zuljan reduce Josquin's polyphony to a single melodic line with lute accompaniment, a practice of the Italian ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Ave Maria... virgo serena, motet for 4 parts
  2. Praeambulum, improvisation for lute
  3. Mille regretz, song for 4 parts
  4. Cancion del emperador, for vihuela
  5. Regretz sans fin, song for 6 parts
  6. La plus des plus, song for 3 parts
  7. Praeambulum, improvisation for lute
  8. Nymphes, nappťs/Circumdederunt me, song for 6 parts
  9. Fortuna desperata, song for 3 parts (poss. spurious)
  10. Praeambulum, improvisation for lute
  11. Adieu mes amours, song for 4 parts
  12. La Bernardina, song for 3 parts
  13. En l'ombre d'un buissonnet, Au matinet, song for 4 parts (poss. spurious)
  14. Praeambulum, improvisation for lute
  15. Ricercar
  16. In te Domini speravi, frittola or motet for 4 parts
  17. Praeambulum, improvisation for lute
  18. Douleur me bat, song for 5 parts
  19. Ile fantazies de Joskin, for instruments for 3 parts
  20. Quant je vous voye, song for 3 parts
  21. Praeambulum, improvisation for lute
  22. Nymphes des bois/Requiem aeternam/Deploration de la Mort de Jehan Ockeghem, lament for 5 parts
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions