Joni Mitchell Archives, Vol. 1: The Early Years 1963-1967 ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Joni Mitchell Archives, Vol. 1: The Early Years 1963-1967 fills in an important chapter that heretofore has gone undocumented through in her official discography: her formative years as a folkie, playing intimate venues and radio stations while recording the occasional demo or gift tape at home. It's every manner of amateur recording, spanning a period from when Mitchell first started singing publicly to just before the recording of her 1968 debut album, Song to a Seagull (produced by David Crosby), and what's remarkable ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. House of the Rising Sun
  2. John Hardy
  3. Dark as a Dungeon
  4. Tell Old Bill
  5. Nancy Whiskey
  6. Anathea
  7. Copper Kettle
  8. Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song)
  9. Molly Malone
  10. Introduction
  11. Nancy Whiskey
  12. Crow on the Cradle (Intro)
  13. The Crow on the Cradle
  14. Pastures of Plenty
  15. Every Night When the Sun Goes In
  16. Sail Away (Intro)
  17. Sail Away
  18. John Hardy
  19. Dark as a Dungeon
  20. Maids When You're Young Never Wed an Old Man (Intro)
  21. Maids When You're Young Never Wed an Old Man
  22. The Dowie Dens of Yarrow
  23. Deportee (Plane Crash at Los Gatos)
  24. The Long Black Rifle
  25. Ten Thousand Miles
  26. Seven Daffodils
  27. Urge for Going
  28. Born to Take the Highway
  29. Here Today and Gone Tomorrow
  30. What Will You Give Me
  31. Let It Be Me
  32. The Student Song
  33. Day After Day
  34. Like the Lonely Swallow
  35. Favorite Colour
  36. Me and My Uncle
  37. Sad Winds Blowin'
  38. Just Like Me
  39. Night in the City
  40. Brandy Eyes
  41. Urge for Going (Intro)
  42. Urge for Going
  43. What's the Story Mr. Blue (Intro)
  44. What's the Story Mr. Blue
  45. Eastern Rain
  46. The Circle Game (Intro)
  47. The Circle Game
  48. Night in the City (Intro)
  49. Night in the City
  50. Both Sides Now (Intro)
  51. Both Sides Now
  52. The Circle Game (Intro)
  53. The Circle Game
  54. Morning Morgantown
  55. Born to Take the Highway
  56. Song to a Seagull (Intro)
  57. Dr. Junk
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions