Jingle Bell Jazz [Columbia CD] ()


Show Synopsis

Columbia through the years has had several Christmas jazz samplers. This album is mostly from the 1961-62 period, although there is an unusual version of "Deck the Halls" that features both Herbie Hancock and Chick Corea on pianos in 1969 with a nonet. Highlights include Duke Ellington's "Jingle Bells," the Chico Hamilton Quintet playing "Winter Wonderland," the Dave Brubeck Quartet romping through "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town," and Bob Dorough's bah-humbug "Blue Xmas" with Miles Davis. ~ Scott Yanow, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  2. I'll Be Home for Christmas
  3. The Christmas Song
  4. Our Little Town
  5. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  6. We Three Kings of Orient Are
  7. Jingle Bells
  8. White Christmas
  9. The Christmas Song
  10. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
  11. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  12. Deck Us All With Boston Charlie
  13. Blue Xmas (To Whom It May Concern)
  14. Deck the Halls
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

1 Silent Rating

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions