Show Synopsis

Ikon by Harry Christophers and the Sixteen is a marvelous offering of sacred choral gems, the group's second collection on Decca following the successful 2005 release Renaissance: Music for Inner Peace. A perfect disc to introduce this well-established vocal ensemble to newcomers, Ikon consists of 16 works that are evenly matched in their sublime moods and understated delivery; listeners who might enjoy an hour-long disc of uninterrupted "chill-out" bliss are likely to find it here, while others who relish gorgeous tone ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Vespers (All-Night Vigil), for alto, tenor & chorus, Op. 37: Rejoice, O Virgin (Bogoroditse Devo)
  2. Song for Athene, for chorus
  3. Liturgy of St John Chrysostom, for chorus, Op. 31: We Hymn Thee (Tebe poyem)
  4. Exhortation and Kohima, for double chorus
  5. De Profundis, for male chorus, percussion & organ
  6. A Child's Prayer, for treble, chorus & organ
  7. Lord, Now Lettest Thou' Thy Servant Depart
  8. A New Song, for chorus & organ
  9. The Woman with the Alabaster Box, for chorus
  10. Liturgy of St John Chrysostom, for chorus, Op. 31: The Cherubic Hymn (Izhe kheruvimi)
  11. Pater Noster, for chorus
  12. Bless the Lord, O My Soul (Blagoslovi, dushe moya, Ghospoda; Psalm 120), Op. 40/1
  13. Ave Maria, for chorus a cappella (after Bogoroditse D'vo)
  14. All-Night Vigil, for chorus ("Vesper Mass"), Op. 44: We Hymn Thee (Tebe poyem)
  15. Magnificat Antiphons (7), for chorus: O Weisheit
  16. Nunc Dimittis, for chorus, H. 127
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions