How Great Thou Art [Bonus Tracks] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

How Great Thou Art, Elvis' second gospel album, had very different conceptions of gospel music on its two sides. The first side, including the title track and "In the Garden," was very high church , with hymnal readings and quietly burbling organ accompaniment. The second side was a far more exciting proposition, with an alternately rocking or swinging piano, some breakneck tempos, and the type of performances more apt to be heard at the gospel singing meetings held in Memphis during Elvis' early years than at church (or, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. How Great Thou Art
  2. In the Garden
  3. Somebody Bigger Than You and I
  4. Farther Along
  5. Stand by Me
  6. Without Him
  7. So High
  8. Where Could I Go But to the Lord
  9. By and By
  10. If the Lord Wasn't Walking by My Side
  11. Run On
  12. Where No One Stands Alone
  13. Crying in the Chapel
  14. You'll Never Walk Alone
  15. We Call on Him
  16. Who Am I?
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions