Harry Smith Connection ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

As part of the excitement surrounding the re-release of Harry Smith's Anthology of American Folk Music box set in 1997, two concerts were staged at the Barns of Wolf Trap in Vienna, VA. This 19-song, hour-long CD was taken from those shows, and features contemporary performances of songs on the anthology, garnished by one song about Harry Smith (Peter Stampfel's "His Tapes Roll On") and the Fugs "Nothing" (which was originally recorded, and produced by, Smith in the mid-'60s). Roger McGuinn, Jeff Tweedy, Toshi Reagon, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. East Virginia Blues
  2. I'm on the Battlefield for My Lord
  3. John Henry
  4. A Lazy Farmer Boy
  5. Old Dog Blue
  6. Home Sweet Home
  7. The Butcher Boy
  8. John the Revelator
  9. His Tapes Roll On
  10. Minglewood Blues
  11. The Coo Coo Bird
  12. Frankie and Johnny
  13. Sugar Baby
  14. Le Vieux Soulard et Sa Femme
  15. Spike Driver Blues
  16. Darling Corey
  17. The Coo Coo Bird
  18. James Alley Blues
  19. Nothing
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions