Hag: The Best of Merle Haggard ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

There are perhaps as many as a hundred Merle Haggard compilations out there on labels obscure and well-known. Most of them are crap because they present too few of the great songwriter's works and/or do so in a dodgy manner. Hag: The Best of Merle Haggard, issued by Capitol, isn't one of them. In fact, it just may be the best single-disc representation of the man's music out there. It's true: Capitol released the vast majority of the songs that established Haggard as the true poet of the working man and for starters here, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Bottle Let Me Down
  2. Branded Man
  3. Sing Me Back Home
  4. The Legend of Bonnie and Clyde
  5. Today I Started Loving You Again
  6. Mama Tried
  7. I Take a Lot of Pride in What I Am
  8. I'm Bringing Home Good News
  9. Hungry Eyes
  10. Workin' Man Blues
  11. Silver Wings
  12. Okie from Muskogee
  13. The Fightin' Side of Me
  14. Someday We'll Look Back
  15. If We Make It Through December
  16. Things Aren't Funny Anymore
  17. Honky Tonk Night Time Man
  18. Old Man from the Mountain
  19. Living with the Shades Pulled Down
  20. I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink
  21. Big City
  22. Pancho and Lefty
  23. I'm Leaving Now
  24. Runaway Mama
  25. That's the News
  26. She Ain't Hooked on Me No More
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions