Greatest Hits ()


Show Synopsis

Although it isn't as sublime as the definitive The Man and His Music, Greatest Hits still does a good job of rounding up the majority of Sam Cooke's biggest pop hits. Ironically, it doesn't have enough gospel or R&B cuts, skipping over such essentials as "Touch the Hem of His Garment," "Ain't That Good News," and "A Change Is Gonna Come" in favor of such pop hits as "Sugar Dumpling." However, it has just enough songs that aren't on The Man and His Music to make it worth exploring for fans who haven't been able to hear some ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. You Send Me
  2. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
  3. You Were Made for Me
  4. Win Your Love for Me
  5. Love You Most of All
  6. Everybody Loves to Cha Cha Cha
  7. Only Sixteen
  8. Wonderful World
  9. Chain Gang
  10. Sad Mood
  11. That's It, I Quit, I'm Movin' On
  12. Cupid
  13. Twistin' the Night Away
  14. Having a Party
  15. Bring It on Home to Me
  16. Sugar Dumplings
  17. Nothing Can Change This Love
  18. Somebody Have Mercy
  19. Send Me Some Lovin'
  20. Frankie and Johnny
  21. Little Red Rooster
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Nov 26, 2009

Excellent compilation

If you like Sam Cooke's music, you will love this CD.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions