Show Synopsis

Hip-O's excellent two-disc Tears for Fears Gold collection boasts 24 tracks from the veteran English duo. All of the obvious hits ("Shout," "Everybody Wants to Rule the World," "Head Over Heels," "Mad World," and "Sowing the Seeds of Love") are here, but it's the inclusion of tracks from their woefully overlooked 2004 comeback album, Everybody Loves a Happy Ending, that warrants a high rating. With the exception of the impossibly fun -- and more than a little "Beatlesque" -- title cut, all of the album's best songs are ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Mad World
  2. Pale Shelter
  3. Change
  4. The Way You Are
  5. Shout
  6. Everybody Wants to Rule the World
  7. Mother's Talk
  8. Head Over Heels
  9. Woman in Chains
  10. Sowing the Seeds of Love
  11. Advice for the Young at Heart
  12. Laid So Low (Tears Roll Down)
  13. Elemental
  14. Cold
  15. Break It Down Again
  16. New Star
  17. Raoul and the Kings of Spain
  18. God's Mistake
  19. Closest Thing To Heaven
  20. Who Killed Tangerine?
  21. Call Me Mellow
  22. Secret World
  23. Floating Down the River (Once Again)
  24. Mad World
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions