Show Synopsis

Astrud Gilberto, the winsome naïf whose girlish yet sultry vocals captivated the world on the hit "The Girl from Ipanema," earned her own contract with Verve from its success and recorded throughout the last half of the '60s. Although her material wavered in quality, she was usually paired with excellent arrangers such as Gil Evans, Claus Ogerman, and Antonio Carlos Jobim himself. The Gold compilation is a two-disc set that includes 36 tracks, a good portion of everything she recorded between 1962 and 1969 (plus a pair of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Girl from Ipanema
  2. Corcovado
  3. Once I Loved
  4. Água de Beber
  5. O Morro (Não Tem Vez)
  6. Dindi
  7. Photograph
  8. Only Trust Your Heart
  9. Eu e Você
  10. (Take Me To) Aruanda
  11. Manhã de Carnaval
  12. The Gentle Rain
  13. Berimbau
  14. Felicidade
  15. Look to the Rainbow
  16. So Nice (Summer Samba)
  17. Você Já Foi à Bahia
  18. Goodbye Sadness (Tristeza)
  19. Tú Mi Delirio
  20. Don't Go Breaking My Heart
  21. Wish Me a Rainbow
  22. Misty Roses
  23. The Face I Love
  24. Canoeiro
  25. I Had the Craziest Dream
  26. Who Needs Forever?
  27. Come Softly to Me/Hushabye
  28. Lilies by Monet
  29. On My Mind
  30. Crickets Sing for Anamaria
  31. I Haven't Got Anything Better to Do
  32. Didn't We?
  33. Wailing of the Willow
  34. Let Go (Canto de Ossanha)
  35. Samba do Soho
  36. Saci
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions