Gold: A 50th Anniversary Christmas Celebration ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Johnny Mathis' best Christmas recordings date from the late '50s, when he recorded Merry Christmas for Mitch Miller and Columbia, and from the mid-'60s, when he recorded The Sounds of Christmas for Mercury. Mathis was a wonderful holiday singer, easily able to summon the congenial warmth and energetic cheerfulness that made his version of "Sleigh Ride" a perennial hit. Gold: A 50th Anniversary Christmas Celebration compiles six songs from that pair of classic records, along with a handful from 1986 and four from the 2000s. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Sleigh Ride
  2. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
  3. Silver Bells
  4. Silent Night, Holy Night
  5. O Holy Night
  6. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  7. It's Beginning Tt Look Like Christmas
  8. Toyland
  9. Caroling, Caroling/Happy Holiday
  10. The Christmas Waltz
  11. Have a Holly Jolly Christmas
  12. I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  13. O Tannenbaum
  14. Winter Wonderland/Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions