Show Synopsis

Rising star Aleksandra Kurzak is a Polish coloratura soprano who tackles a diverse repertoire of arias on her 2011 Decca debut. Beginning with Rossini, Kurzak's "Una voce poco fa" demonstrates her power, solid technique, and unique dark vocal color. Her sound is clean, and she is clearly a wonderful musician, as she gives careful attention to each phrase and score marking: she is not simply a singer with a good, big sound. Some might question her frequent use of ornaments, but they do not seem to be out of place with ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Il barbiere di Siviglia (The Barber of Seville), opera: Act 1. Una voce poco fa
  2. Le nozze di Figaro (The Marriage of Figaro), opera, K. 492: Act 4. Giunse alfin il momento... Deh vieni non tardar
  3. Lucia di Lammermoor, opera: Act 1. Regnava nel silenzio
  4. Die Fledermaus (The Bat), operetta (RV 503): Act 2. Mein Herr Marquis
  5. Gianni Schicchi, opera: O mio babbino caro
  6. La Traviata, opera: Act 1. E strano! - Ah, fors'è lui - Sempre libera
  7. Rigoletto, opera: Act 1. Gualtier Maldè... Caro nome
  8. I Puritani, opera: Act 1. Son vergin vezzosa
  9. L'elisir d'amore, opera: Act 1. Una parola, Adina
  10. La bohème, opera: Act 2. Quando m'en vo
  11. Straszny Dwór (The Haunted Manor), opera: Act 4. Do grobu trwac w bezzennym stanie
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions