Show Synopsis

There was no way that Rory Gallagher could have known that Fresh Evidence would be his last recording, but in retrospect, it is a good summary of all that is fine and some that is frustrating about his work. The first few tracks are competent but less than perfect; "'Kid' Gloves" is yet another weak song that is based on his well-known love of crime fiction, and "The King of Zydeco" shows that Gallagher may have liked zydeco music a lot, but he doesn't sound natural playing it. Things pick up on "Middle Name," which sounds ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Kid Gloves
  2. The King of Zydeco
  3. Middlename
  4. Alexis
  5. Empire State Express
  6. Ghost Blues
  7. Heaven's Gate
  8. The Loop
  9. Walkin' Wounded
  10. Slumming Angel
  11. Never Asked You for Nothin'
  12. Bowed Not Broken
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions