Show Synopsis

Freight Train, Alan Jackson's 16th album, has none of the momentum of a locomotive but all of the reassuring sturdiness of a hulking piece of steel: this is music built for distance, not speed. Appropriately, not much on Freight Train moves all that fast -- there is a bit of a skipping gait to the title track -- and nothing hits that hard; it all rolls along comfortably, never pushing at the edges of Jackson's comfort zone. More than ever, the singer sounds like part of the old guard, willfully ignoring anything modern or ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Hard Hat and a Hammer
  2. Every Now and Then
  3. After 17
  4. It's Just That Way
  5. Freight Train
  6. Taillights Blue
  7. I Could Get Used to This Lovin' Thing
  8. Till the End
  9. That's Where I Belong
  10. Big Green Eyes
  11. True Love Is a Golden Ring
  12. The Best Keeps Getting Better
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions