Four Quartets


Show Synopsis

'That crown which he set on his lifetime's effort.' Ted Hughes Four Quartets is the culminating achievement of T. S. Eliot's career as a poet. This edition is based on the design made by Giovanni Mardersteig for his letterpress edition of 1960 and marks the seventy-fifth anniversary of its first publication in the UK by Faber & Faber in 1944. 'Throughout these poems there is also the invention of new rhythms, of unimagined possibilities in the movement of language . . . He is perhaps more original and inventive in rhythm ...

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Sally H

Mar 24, 2011

He drives my sister crazy because of his irrational syntax, but I am more into incantation than she is. I love these poems to distraction. It helps to read them aloud. I had downloaded a version off the internet, and it is a huge thrill now to have a decent copy, especially since I had forgotten how many lines from these poems had made it into my permanent library of catch-phrases, i.e., "the still point of the turning world."

Patrick N

Mar 10, 2011


In a hectic argumentative deadline driven profession this invaluable book from this invaluable man is a gift and a friend.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions