Show Synopsis

A low-key tour de force , Flutterby reflects an uncommon maturity and breadth of talent, particularly for a debut effort. Boucher commands all the essential instruments; more than that, she layers her parts with an ear toward sounding like a solid backup band, as opposed to showing off. Her lyrics, which adhere to the confessional/heartache model, can revolve around unanswered questions: "Could this be the day I've waited for?" she sings on "Life Is Short," with the more enigmatic "What do I do?" in "I Can't Make Me" and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Life Is Short
  2. Can You See the Lights?
  3. I Can't Make Me
  4. Another White Dash
  5. Soul Back
  6. A Walk Outside
  7. Never Leave Your Heart Alone
  8. Busy
  9. A Beautiful Book
  10. Don't Point, Don't Scare It
  11. Never Let It Go
  12. Drift On
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions