Family Tree

by

Show Synopsis

A loving family, a child on the way, and a secret concealed for generations that has the power to tear them apart. The Family Tree is a powerful novel perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult. Dana Clarke has it all - a husband, Hugh, who she adores, a beautiful home in a wealthy area, and a baby on the way. But, when her daughter, Lizzie, is born, what should be the happiest day of her life turns out to be the moment that her world falls apart. Lizzie is beautiful, healthy, and black... Born from two ...

Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

suemagoo29

Jul 24, 2008

This is an awsome book!!! The author paints a very creditable picture. She raises some very interesting questions that still bother our society today. She helps the reader question his own values and helps us put ourselves into the insights that she brings to the "characters " in her story. It is a good read the first time through. and more insightful as you re-read it. My advise is just to ENJOY IT ! ! !

Lynette

Apr 3, 2007

Interesting read

It is interesting to see how we perceive ourselves. Do we truly believe what we say we do? The story makes you think about how we react to someone who is different from us. Every family has its secrets. Dana and Hugh's families are no different. Only this time it involves a baby's heritage. It is a test of relationships. It is finding out who we are.

See All Customer Reviews


This item doesn't have extra editions

loading