Experiencing the Violin Concerto: A Listener's Companion


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Experiencing the Violin Concerto explores the violin concerto from Vivaldi's "Four Seasons" to Bart???k and beyond, the social and personal histories of unforgettable virtuosi, the wonderful instruments they played, and the audiences they conquered worldwide. As part of the Listener's Companion series, this volume gives readers an enhanced experience of key works by investigating the environments in which the works were written and first performed as well as the environments in which the works are enjoyed today.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions