Every Great Motown Hit of Marvin Gaye ()


Show Synopsis

The title is a bit of a misnomer, as you could count up on the fingers of both hands all the early hits that aren't on this 15-track collection. But if it's latter-day Marvin you're looking for -- from "How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)" through tracks like "Let's Get It On" and "Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)" -- this set will fill the bill nicely, despite the utter lack of decent liner notes or recording date information. There's some great music here; just don't expect to fill your Marvin Gaye collection with this one ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)
  2. Your Precious Love
  3. Ain't That Peculiar
  4. If I Could Build My Whole World Around You
  5. That's the Way Love Is
  6. You're All I Need to Get By
  7. I'll Be Doggone
  8. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  9. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
  10. What's Going On
  11. Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing
  12. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  13. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
  14. Trouble Man
  15. Let's Get It On
  16. Distant Lover
  17. Got to Give It Up, Pt. 1
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Oct 10, 2008


Great condition and quick delievery...very satisfied

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions