English Place-Name Society: Volume 20, the Place-Names of Cumberland, Part 1, Eskerdale, Cumberland and Leath Wards

by , ,

Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

After local government reorganization, Cumberland now forms a part (with Westmorland and Lancashire North of the Sands) of the non-Metropolitan County of Cumbria. The City of Carlisle, and Eskdale, Cumberland, and Leath Wards. This part surveys the eastern portion of the ancient county, together with hill, river, and road names of the whole area. Names include Carlisle, Dalston, Glassonby, and Alston.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions