Emily's Quest


Show Synopsis

Concluding the trilogy from the author of the "Anne of Green Gables" novels, this book completes the story of Emily of New Moon, now concentrating on making a success of her writing but faced with difficult choices. Previous titles in the series include "Emily of New Moon" and "Emily Climbs".

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Jan 19, 2016

Beautiful end to Emily's story

This was a charming story and a finale to the wonderful Emily series. I wish Emily's story didn't have to end here! Devouring an Emily book is like reading pure poetic prose.

The storyline of "Emily's Quest" was amazing. Emily is in a tug-of-war with her writing. She sometimes is successfully triumphant, and sometimes deeply failing at her writings.

I really loved this particular series from L.M. Montgomery. One day, I will most definitely be reading all three books again.


Mar 8, 2012

Emily's Quest

This is the last book in a series of thee written by Lucy Maud Montgomery before she wrote the Anne of Green Gables series of books. I would rate the Anne of Green Gables a much better series but you can see how the author tried out her writing skills in this book. Overall , quite a nice series of girls books up to about age 11 or 12, and the version I read (by Harrap) was beautifully published as a hardback and nice to read.


Dec 3, 2007

a bit of a let down

This third installment of Emily?s story is something of a disappointment. I feel like the most exciting part of this book (and maybe the whole series) happens to someone other than the heroine and we get it second hand.

This book has the greatest percentage of slow spots of all 3 in the series. The exciting romantic resolution we?ve waited 3 books for is rather anti-climactic, which makes the time we spent on other romances seem even more superfluous. Maybe Emily is not good at writing love scenes in her stories because Lucy Maude isn?t good at it, either.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions