Don't You Know Who I Think I Was?: The Best of the Replacements ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Great as the Replacements were, it's a little difficult to recommend one of their great albums as an introduction to the band. Sure, it's easy to see Let It Be as a masterwork of the '80s underground, capturing the group's ragged humor and heart, but it doesn't quite illustrate the depth of Paul Westerberg's songwriting the way Tim did, even if that record wasn't as ferocious as Let It Be, nor did it have the slick diversity of Pleased to Meet Me -- and none of the three had the raw, raucous kick of the 'Mats' first three ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Takin a Ride
  2. Shiftless When Idle
  3. Kids Don't Follow
  4. Color Me Impressed
  5. Within Your Reach
  6. I Will Dare
  7. Answering Machine
  8. Unsatisfied
  9. Here Comes a Regular
  10. Kiss Me on the Bus
  11. Bastards of Young
  12. Left of the Dial
  13. Alex Chilton
  14. Skyway
  15. Can't Hardly Wait
  16. Achin' to Be
  17. I'll Be You
  18. Merry Go Round
  19. Message to the Boys
  20. Pool & Dive
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions