Definitive Collection ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Merle Haggard has been affiliated with several different major and independent labels in a recording career dating back to 1963, and his catalog resides in the archives of such competing companies as EMI, Universal, and Sony BMG. His longest and most successful stint was on EMI's Capitol subsidiary, 1966-1977, so if any one firm were to attempt a multi-label compilation, Capitol would seem the most likely candidate. Instead, this single-disc best-of comes from Hip-O, the reissue division of Universal, which owns only the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Fugitive
  2. Mama Tried
  3. Workin' Man Blues
  4. Okie from Muskogee
  5. Daddy Frank (The Guitar Man)
  6. If We Make It Through December
  7. If We?re Not Back in Love by Monday
  8. Ramblin' Fever
  9. I'm Always on a Mountain When I Fall
  10. It's Been a Great Afternoon
  11. The Way I Am
  12. Misery and Gin
  13. I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink
  14. Rainbow Stew
  15. Sing Me Back Home
  16. Yesterday's Wine
  17. Pancho and Lefty
  18. That's the Way Love Goes
  19. Let's Chase Each Other Around the Room
  20. Twinkle, Twinkle Lucky Star
  21. If I Could Only Fly
  22. Always Late (With Your Kisses)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions