Show Synopsis

A tasteful and elegantly modern blues band with jazzy overtones, the Hollywood Flames came together in 1975 on the West Coast as the Hollywood Fats Band, led by guitar phenom Michael "Hollywood Fats" Mann and featuring Larry Taylor on bass and drums, Richard Innes on piano and Hammond B-3, Fred Kaplan on piano and guitar, and harmonica whiz and vocalist Al Blake. The group specialized in a kind of informed update of the classic electric blues bands of the 1950s, but were also capable of eerily accurate acoustic versions of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Nit Wit
  2. Rambler and a Rollin' Stone
  3. Crescent City Rock
  4. My National Enquirer Baby
  5. Music Man
  6. Leavin' California
  7. Jalopy to Drive
  8. Bad Boy Blues
  9. I Don't Care
  10. Rocky Mountain Blues
  11. Hip-Hoppin' Toad
  12. Hushpuppy
  13. Fly Like the Eagle, Cry Like the Dove
  14. He's a Blues Man
  15. She's Dynamite
  16. Blue and Lonesome
  17. Hide Away
  18. Kansas City
  19. Half Steppin'
  20. Read About My Baby
  21. Nit Wit
  22. Blues After Hours
  23. Jumpin' with Duncan
  24. Lonesome
  25. Shake Your Boogie
  26. Baby, Let's Play House
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions