Show Synopsis

The soundtrack to the Hughes Brothers' tribute to early-'70s blaxploitation gets the sound of the era right, featuring hits by the O'Jays, the Spinners, Isaac Hayes, Al Green, and Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes, among others. The inclusion of Danny Elfman's instrumental theme interrupts the flow of the album, but for the most part, Dead Presidents is a first-rate collection of prime soul. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. If You Want Me to Stay
  2. Walk on By
  3. The Payback
  4. I'll Be Around
  5. Never, Never Gonna Give You Up
  6. I Miss You
  7. Get Up and Get Down
  8. (Don't Worry) If There's a Hell Below, We're All Going to Go
  9. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
  10. Where Is the Love?
  11. Tired of Being Alone
  12. Love Train
  13. The Look of Love
  14. Dead Presidents Theme
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions