Damn the Torpedos [Deluxe Edition] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Not long after You're Gonna Get It, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers' label, Shelter, was sold to MCA Records. Petty struggled to free himself from the major label, eventually sending himself into bankruptcy. He settled with MCA and set to work on his third album, digging out some old Mudcrutch numbers and quickly writing new songs. Amazingly, through all the frustration and anguish, Petty & the Heartbreakers delivered their breakthrough and arguably their masterpiece with Damn the Torpedoes. Musically, it follows through on ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Refugee
  2. Here Comes My Girl
  3. Even the Losers
  4. Shadow of a Doubt (A Complex Kid)
  5. Century City
  6. Don't Do Me Like That
  7. You Tell Me
  8. What Are You Doin' in My Life?
  9. Louisiana Rain
  10. Nowhere
  11. Surrender
  12. Casa Dega
  13. It's Rainin' Again
  14. Shadow of a Doubt (A Complex Kid)
  15. Don't Do Me Like That
  16. Somethin' Else
  17. Casa Dega
  18. Refugee
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions