Show Synopsis

Cuba: The Conversation Continues was already conceived as an ambitious dream come true for bandleader Arturo O'Farrill when a synchronous event occurred in history. The night after his band had performed at the U.S. Interest Section in Havana, Barack Obama announced the normalization of diplomatic relations with the island nation after more than 50 years. This double-length set was conceived as a way of furthering the musical and cultural conversation begun by Dizzy Gillespie and Chano Pozo in the 1940s. It features ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Triumphant Journey
  2. The Afro Latin Jazz Suite, Movement I: Mother Africa
  3. The Afro Latin Jazz Suite, Movement II: All of the Americas
  4. The Afro Latin Jazz Suite, Movement III: Adagio
  5. The Afro Latin Jazz Suite, Movement IV: What Now?
  6. Guajira Simple
  7. Alabanza
  8. Blues Guaguancó
  9. Vaca Frita
  10. Just One Moment
  11. El Bombón
  12. Second Lina Soca
  13. There?s a Statue of Jose Martí in Central Park
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions