Chavez Ravine ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Three years in the making, Chavez Ravine: A Record by Ry Cooder, is his first "solo" offering since 1987's Get Rhythm. In addition, it is a concept album; but don't be afraid. It documents in mythical style the disappeared Los Angeles neighborhood of Chavez Ravine, a Mexican-American district that fought over by real etate developers, urban planning activists and city government. It was bulldozed in a sleazy deal was cut and it was razed order to erect a stadium that woiuld lure Walter O'Malley's Brooklyn Dodgers to L.A. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Poor Man's Shangri-La
  2. Onda Callejera
  3. Don't Call Me Red
  4. Corrido de Boxeo
  5. Muy Fifí
  6. Los Chucos Suaves
  7. Chinito Chinito
  8. 3 Cool Cats
  9. El U.F.O. Cayó
  10. It's Just Work for Me
  11. In My Town
  12. Ejercito Militar
  13. Barrio Viejo
  14. 3rd Base, Dodger Stadium
  15. Soy Luz y Sombra
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions