Show Synopsis

Sacred music became a widespread obsession for many listeners in the mid-'90s thanks to the overwhelming international success of Chant, the 1994 Angel reissue of recordings originally made in 1980-1981 that made stars of the Benedictine Monks of Santo Domingo de Silos. In 1995, Chant II was released as a follow-up album, though this time recordings of poorer quality from 1972 were used. While Gregorian chant had been a central part of Roman Catholic liturgical music for over a millennium, its rediscovery by a laity ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Da pacem, introit in mode 1 (Liber Usualis No 1056a)
  2. Haec dies quam fecit Dominus
  3. Victimae paschali laudes, sequence in mode 1 for Easter (1. T/GR 198, L
  4. Alleluia. Vir Dei benedictus
  5. Kyrie fons bonitatis, trope in mode 3
  6. Quam magnificata sunt opera tua Domine
  7. Ut queant laxis, hymn in mode 2 (Liber Usualis No. 1504)
  8. Cibavit eos ex adipe frumenti
  9. Oculi omnium in te sperant
  10. Spiritus Domini replevit orbem terrarum, introit in mode 8 (Liber Usual
  11. Alleluia. Veni Sancte Spiritus, alleluia in mode 2
  12. Os iusti Meditabitur Sapientiam
  13. Kyrie "lux et origo"
  14. Gloria in excelsis Deo
  15. Sanctus Dominus Deus Sabaoth
  16. Agnus Dei qui tollis peccata mundi, for the mass
  17. Ave mundi spes Maria
  18. Media vita in morte sumus, responsory in mode 4
  19. Salve Regina, mater misericordiae
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions