Byrd and Brazil ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Byrd and Brazil is a double-disc reissue of two titles from Concord's Charlie Byrd catalog. It can be argued that Byrd never really made a bad record. These two albums would support that statement. The first disc is a remastered version of Byrd's Sugarloaf Suite from 1980, and features a rhythm section of Joe Byrd and on bass and drummer Wayne Phillips. A live date, this program contains four Byrd originals, all of them bossa-inflected, two by Antonio Carlos Jobim ("Triste" and "Favela"), and one each by Luiz Bonfá ("The ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Primeira Palavra (The First Word)
  2. Triste
  3. Favela
  4. Na Praia (At the Seaside)
  5. Meninas Brincando
  6. Saudade de Bahia
  7. Sapatos Nóvos (New Shoes)
  8. The Gentle Rain
  9. Brazilville
  10. What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life
  11. Zíngaro
  12. Speak Low
  13. How Insensitive
  14. Saquerma
  15. Charlotte's Fancy
  16. Yesterdays
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions