Show Synopsis

This reissue is one of a series of five classic albums which Matthew Shipp recorded for hatOLOGY, and it presents the pianist in a superb setting with what he calls his "String Trio." Shipp's compositions show a romantic flair, imbued with a spirit of sophisticated discovery and complex relationships, but what makes them so compelling is the manner in which the trio interprets them, each piece ringing with a sense of completeness. Shipp's performances, in particular, are orderly constructs that in retrospect take thoroughly ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Signal
  2. By the Law of Music
  3. Implicit
  4. Fair Play
  5. Grid
  6. Whole Movement
  7. Game of Control
  8. Point to Point
  9. P X
  10. Grid
  11. Coo
  12. X Z U
  13. Solitude
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions